Vault Annoyance

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by turkdragon13, Jan 20, 2015.

1. As I am new to this server and forum I will attempt to stay as active as possible. I wanted to play the game a little bit on EMC server before posting on the forum so I could get used to the gaming experience the server was to provide.

After the first day of basic minecraft gaming, gathering resources for my build, I noticed one of the most important features of the server.

I found this feature extremely helpful and think it is genius. Now, I don't know if other servers have this feature as its been about 4 or 5 years since I last played online. However, I LOVE THIS FEATURE !!

There is only one part of the feature I found rather annoying, the 10 rubies cost for only 5 minutes.

Since daily votes are pretty much the only stable rubies income and only refresh every 20 hours, I think the vault should remain open for at least 15 minutes to not dry out rubies for daily shopping for construction.

I personally take at least 5 minutes before finding my item for sale in a shop using the EMC Market (http://azoundria.com/emc/market/) [great tool by the way | absolutely love that EMC has this]. After I find it i can only purchase about 40 - 60 pieces per market (due to "not in stock"). Therefore, I must travel to an other /smp to find the store which holds the specific item I am in search of and spend an other 5 minutes finding it. If the time limit of /vault was at 15 minutes instead of 5, i think players can shop around other markets at a more convenience.

I just wanted to know what you guys think about the vault system. As I have stated I am VERY new to the server and looking forward to a great gaming experience as I build my first glass residence.

This question goes out to all players new and old:
    What do you think of the /vault system ?
  2. I suggest you use your vault vouchers to get 5 vault pages. You will use them all and won't pay anything anymore for them.