[EMC Profile Status] - What was Your Profiles First Ever Status on EMC

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by Silken_thread, Apr 29, 2019.

1. Quirky they may be at time's but I was wondering what was your first ever profile status here on EMC

Post your first ever profile status and date....

Mine was: - You can check me out on YouTube @ TheWebtuts
    Posted: - Mar 3, 2012

I still have my channel although I removed the videos a long time ago, some minecraft mod installation videos mainly html and css web page design content.
  2. Interesting thread...

Here is mine:

"The best shop you well find on 1145 I have all if you can farming"
    Posted May 30 2013, almost a year after I first joined the forums in august of 2012.

I think this requieres some context. You see: this is basiocally google translated from Dutch, the only differenc being I was too proud to use google translate, so I also made some spelling mistkes too. I posted this at the time I started learning English, before this I played EMC without knowing any other langue than Dutch.

I was trying to say: "The best shop you will [be going to be able to] find [is located at] 1145,"/ Which I tried to shorten to "The best shop you will find is on 1145", which, derectly translated to Dutch, would be a sentence oftenly used in advertising. After that, I was trying to write: "I sell everything you can farm" Which would in Dutch be: "Ik heb alles wat je kunt verbouwen" Which google-translates to: "I have all if you can farming", because even neighbouring langues like Dutch and Englisch are quite different.

Lastly, you would probably wonder why I was advertising my shop and, well, I don't really know, but I was living of my fram shop at the time: I had a residence filled above groud with all sorts of manual farms and had two shops, one on the top of a large tower in the center of my residence, and one underground.
    I sold everything for incredebly low prices because, as I reasoned: