Today Was Rough (DISHEARTENING)

Discussion in 'Writers' Corner' started by NetherSpecter, Jun 25, 2016.

1. Today was tough. I legitimately felt depressed to the point that I started crying, without feeling any different. I cried, because it was normal. I normally try to put a facade when I play video games because it’s an escape, an RPG if you will. I wanna be someone different someone who makes a difference when playing games. It’s why I like EMC so much. There’s so much talent and kindness packed into one server that it makes me wanna be better, so I try to be better... On the server.
    I’ve been battling depression for nearly 7 years (It’s been that long). By the time I was 11 we started following my dad as he was deployed in the Navy. My mom was tired living without him and she pulled us from the school system and moved us. At first it was exciting, new place, now friends right? Well, wrong. I moved, I left all of my friends behind and it was awful. But I didn’t cry. I saw how happy my mom was when she was with my dad and that made me smile. If I cried it would be selfish right?
    Depression is hard, obviously, but like it’s so hard to the point that you have to rely on others to support you, if you’re kicked while you’re down who’s gonna pick you up? I know that this is just a classic sob story that I’ve seen many times while being on here. And this is so out of character for me. But I got a slap that waked me up from the dream I was in.