My villagers are not breeding?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by Halaeon, Jan 18, 2018.

1. Hey so I'm new to this server and I set up a infinite villager breeder in town. I don't think I messed up the design, so I was just wondering if there was a plugin that prevented villager breeding or if villager breeding have different procedures from vanilla. Thanks!
  2. EMC does not have many plugins. Only a few like Fast Async World Edit, Multiverse Core and a couple others. The rest are custom-coded. As for villager breeding, I am too lazy to get the exact link right now, but you can see the differences between EMC and Vanilla Minecraft here.
  3. Welcome to the Empire!

Be sure to check out the rest of these forums, or "EMC 2.0" as I often like to call it, because there's also plenty of good information & fun to be found here.

I'll see if I can hop over to have a peek but this immediately begs the question: how old is this design?

Sydney already covered the basics (EMC is a very "vanilla'ish" server), but the thing is: there are a lot of old and obsolete villager farm designs out there. You see, villager behavior has changed over the years (I don't know in which update) and in order to get a villager to breed it now also has to be "willing". The main triggers are: has traded recently or has enough food in his inventory (bread, carrots or potatoes). See also this wiki page.

But yeah: there are no plugins which prevent any of this.

My guess is that you're using an older design which doesn't account for the willingness factor.

I'll see if I can hop over and have a look later.
  4. keep in mind a res has a max ent count of 100. So if your res has 100 mobs no more will spawn. The spawners can also be very slow.
    mjnoe70 likes this.