I made a thing...

Discussion in 'Share Your EMC Creations' started by Coorisnar, Oct 1, 2016.

1. ...and I want to show it off.

For those of you who don't know me IG, I'm a builder, rather than a hunter. EMC is a great place to unleash my creative side, which I don't get much of a chance to do as a RL pro techy. I've only been playing MC for about 3 months longer than I've been on EMC.

But I think I'm getting the hang of it, and I want to show one of em off now...

Here goes...

So, about 6 months back, I was adventuring, taking a break from building n just exploring. Out in my little row boat and I saw something in the water...and got some interesting IG messages coming up. So, I jumped over the side to investigate...

Never seen one of these, nor even read about em, but I learned pretty quick to watch out for the ugly fish. Thankfully, I didn't get magiked that time round. I went back to base and regeared to go investigate some more. That time I died, a few times. I realized this was not going to work unless I knew what I was dealing with, so MinecraftWiki I went.

An ocean temple...hmm...fancy, and looks pretty cool, but what's it good for, other than killing dumb newbs like myself. Fast forward to Youtube (amazing resource for learning what, where, and how to do with stuff in MC). So, ocean temples are good for making fish farms. I'd remembered the one that I got introduced to on SMP8, and was starting to understand the value of what I'd found.

Creative juices started whirling in the brain. I contacted a couple of other players IG and in PM to get some ideas - fbuilder5 was one, and gave me some real good tips, despite the fact he'd never built one before.

After a couple more weeks of Youtube and Google searching, I finally had a game plan and a rough idea of what I wanted. Let the sweat begin!!!