Hello i'm new to this.......

Discussion in 'Frontier and Player Outposts' started by Dingo585, Jan 2, 2015.

1. I've found some land I would like to work on. In the wilderness frontier that looks to be abandoned. I would like to restore the area and make repairs. Can anyone help me figure this out? Can I claim that area?

I repaired a few things and added torch's. But the place is pretty much destroyed from mining and mobs. Just so people know. If you own this land and have been working in this area. I don't intend to mess up anything. I just set up small place to stay till I can figure out if anyone is still around.
    Equinox_Boss likes this.
  2. It should be fine to build on, how far out is it?
    Equinox_Boss likes this.
  3. We found something similiar in the nether and what we did was look for any chests with names or something and the /pinof that name to see how long they've been offline. Our area has no user online for a month and we PMd staff to get approval.
    Equinox_Boss likes this.
  4. I recommend PMing staff on this as ThaKloned mentioned to get approval on building here.
    Equinox_Boss and 607 like this.
  5. If it's less than 5000 blocks from an EMC outpost, theres no set rules against building there that I'm aware of. As long as you don't make something unusable or remove blocks/items.

To "claim" something as an official established outpost, you would need to get ahold of original owner or mods involved. You'd also have to meet all the other criteria such as 5000 blocks from an EMC outpost and 3000 from anything visible.

If it's not an official claim, you still wouldn't want to have someone return and be upset with you. I'd look for any names you can find, or locked chests. If you can't find any, a mod can check who built something. I hear as part of their frontier cleanup process they will even remove locked chests if it's been 6 months in some cases.