Glad to be here!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Tacculan, Mar 11, 2017.

1. Hi everyone, I joined earlier this week after not playing since early beta and I'm having a blast on this server! It's intimidating to learn the vast amount of new stuff added in patches as well as how the server works, but many people have been very kind and helpful so I'm thankful for that.

I'm a math student in California about to transfer for actuarial science next fall. I spend a lot of time learning math outside of school and my favorite hobby is writing computer programs for various math topics. I'm a huge music nerd and originally majored in trombone/piano performance and music theory but people way better than me couldn't find jobs so it's just for fun now. I LOVE complex and dissonant music whether it's classical, jazz, rock, or metal... could never get into anything with the same beat and four chords the whole time. If you like any of those examples, you'll be the third person I've met who does haha :p

Anyway, thanks to everyone for the warm welcome to the server! Come check out my hedge maze, if you reach the end my head is a prize. It's on SMP8 res#16232 under the glass volcano.
  2. We're glad you're here!

I'm glad that you are finding your way with help from some of our other players. There is always something to learn and new things to do, and that's not even including the updates we have pending.

I look forward to seeing you around!
  3. Welcome to EMC! If you have any questions just ask :)
    Equinox_Boss, Tuq_SolidColor and 607 like this.
  4. Welcome to the EMC family! If you need anything please let me know in game or my inbox is always open :)
  5. Welcome to the Empire. This is an amazing friendly server. I see your residence is on smp8. It's been known to get wild there. Watch out for marriage fish in the /mail. I'll check out your maze. Cya around.
  6. Welcome to EMC :D If you have any questions, just ask!