[CONTEST] Based on a True Story...

Discussion in 'Public Member Events' started by Kephras, Oct 14, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dear EMC, my pen has grown lazy. It sat unattended in my absence, and now refuses every thought and deed I offer it. The squid approach my boat, taunting me with ink they know I cannot use. A hefty stockpile of tomes fills my vault, their pages desolate and empty.
    I am an author without a muse. The half-finished tales defy my every effort to complete and transcribe them.

And so I turn to you, my friends, for inspiration...

So, as some may already know, my desktop PC suffered catastrophic failure a couple months ago, rendering me unable to enjoy Minecraft, or indeed most any game more complicated than Pong. Even before that however, my inspiration for new books had all but dried up, leaving the Nucleus series in perpetual cliffhanger and several half-finished manuscripts unfit for the light of day. And that's where you come in.

What I need is inspiration. Something to make writing fun and energizing again. I want your stories, great and small, short or epic. I want your tales of survival and adventure, the silly and the serious. I want to hear something interesting, something that demands it be put to page for all to see.

The one who can inspire me, who can provide such a tale that it simply must be told, will win three things:
    • My sincere gratitude. I really enjoy writing, as this post probably indicates - I just can't latch my mind onto a proper story.
    • A place on my book shelf. More specifically, your story will be made available in-game for all to enjoy, courtesy of Tiger's Text Bookstore - on both SMP1, Lunarios Tower (res. 104) and SMP8, Casa Del Keph (res. 16087). Oh, and your name goes on the sale-sign - any profits are yours.
    • 50,000 Rupees. Because y'know, people tend to respond better to bribery.