[AMA] 7 years of triphora/wafflecoffee (plus a prize)

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by triphora, Jul 20, 2024.

1. Hi. :)

I am wafflecoffee— err, triphora. (My actual name is Emma, but most people here still call me waffle.) I joined this server on July 20th, 2017 and have probably been active for somewhere around half of the time that I've been here, spending notable amounts of time on SMP2, SMP8, and Utopia. During the pandemic I had a stint on the Contribution Team; in the broader Minecraft space, I worked for Modrinth for a few years and probably either know or have a mutual connection with 99% of Minecraft mod authors. Outside of the digital world, I'm a student and a public transit advocate (riding a SEPTA trolley is a magical experience in my opinion).

Should you have any questions you would like to ask me, you may feel free to do so in this thread. In fact, I implore you to. Anyone who asks a question will be entered to win a pink petal triphora head (only three of which exist or will ever exist one will remain on display in my head collection and the last will be given away or sold at a later date). So far, these are my only heads available under my new name. Not to brag or anything, but one of my heads went for 1.5 million once ;)

In any event... ask away! *retreats back into the forest like a Hatterene*
  2. How much Fred could Fred Fred if Fred could Fred Fred?
  3. wafflecoffee, pancaketea, or frenchtoastenergydrink? Justify your answer
  4. What does SEPTA stand for? (wrong answers only)

Happy 7 years!
  5. Congrats on 7 years :)
    What's your fav coffee?
    We3_MPO likes this.
  6. Have a Happy smile! And what toppings do you like on your waffles?
  7. 42
    I don't like coffee and I refuse to drink energy drinks; therefore, pancaketea.
    Screens Eternally Plagued by Technical Anomalies

Tea :D I don't like coffee. Never have.
    Blueberries and maple syrup!
  8. What's your favorite tea?
    We3_MPO likes this.