The facts-about-you thread!

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous' started by SpaceShuttleFan, Oct 9, 2012.

1. Title says it all. I'll start...
    1. I am a computer guru. Which means I'm always helping my family with something. I don't mind though... I would want help if I didn't understand lots about them myself.
    2. I am an astronaut hopeful (in case you can't tell by my name).
    3. History time! I live in the 38th state of the United States of America.
    4. I started playing Minecraft in Beta 1.7.3. I played cracked until 1.1.
    5. I'm very different. I typically find boring what other people my age find interesting, and vice versa.
    6. I like to listen to a lot of music... including the Beatles, Elton John, Mumford and Sons, and Coldplay.
    7. I play the alto saxophone (and formerly the euphonium).
    8. My favorite subject is science, and it's the only one I don't have an A in currently. Strange, right?
    9. Retrograde burn at periapsis! I'm slowly discovering how to get around in space by playing a game called Orbiter. It's really fun, but it has a really steep learning curve too.
    10. I'm trying to learn Russian. After all, we've been working with Russia in space for about 30 years, so it would be good to know as an astronaut.
    Your list doesn't have to be as long... just share some things about you!
  2. 1) My real name is Jamie.
    2) I bought Minecraft in early alpha.
    3) I've been mad on coding since I was 8 years old, and have had ambitions to make games since I was 3 years old.
    4) I played my first game when I was 2 years old.
    5) I suck at making friends unless i'm doing it online.
    6) I WAS a moderator on 4 servers, but I stepped down on them all to play EMC more. I still design the tutorial map for one of them though, and still have moderator-like powers on it.
    7) I love griefing...Only on PvP servers where it's allowed :p
    8) I love PvP Minecraft games like The Walls or The Hunger Games.
    9) I love animals.