[Guide] How to (un)lock things on the Empire

Discussion in 'Player Guides, Tips and Tricks' started by ShelLuser, Dec 3, 2017.

1. Hi gang!

This guide is sponsored by /v +trade on SMP4; for all your trading needs!

Also known as 9274

Although I am making a little bit of fun here there's also truth in this, Skare made this res. not only with the idea to make money, but also to give players a nice opportunity to make some money for themselves as well. He showed us around a bit and I think it's a pretty awesome project.

And the best feature of them all:
    :D

Seriously though: Skare did really sponsor us, he donated the item frame(s) used in this guide ;)

... we now return to our scheduled guide

So yeah, it has been a while :cool:

Editorial

Been very busy in the past months and also didn't really feel motivated for guides, also because a lot has already been shared. But ever since I started playing a bit more I noticed plenty of new(er) players asking the same kinds of questions. Then when Aya suddenly told me that I should consider to make a guide I figured... Why not :)

Although most players already quickly learn how to give others permissions to do stuff we figured we'd make a guide to cover this anyway. Who knows, you might still learn something new here ;)

As usual I'm starting with easy examples and work my way up to the more complex features.

In town

In town, so on your residence, everything is protected by default. Your chests, your blocks, your signs and even your animals. So this part of the guide will be about unlocking.

Aya placed a chest, but as you can see I can't open it.

So how to share things with your friends? Well, the first and easiest trick is to place an access sign. As its name implies this is used to give other players access to whatever is below the sign. It can be a chest, but it can just as easily be a door or a button.