Disabling neighbors beacon effects on your res

Discussion in 'Suggestion Box Archives' started by lashing, Feb 10, 2015.

?

Do you think this would improve the game or not?

Yes 19 vote(s) 86.4%
No 3 vote(s) 13.6%
  1. First off, I’ve been a member for, at the time of writing this, 1040 days and this is my first post (I think). I’ve seen massive server malls get built and crumble to nothing but empty chests. I watched the first jungle tree grow and the first horse race on my server. But I digress…

I’ve been working on my res for a few months (6-7), off and on. By that I mean I’ve been in college so I didn’t have time to come on too much. Anyway when I get back to do some more work, I find out I have a new neighbor and a giant rollercoaster next door. I can tell they put a lot of work into it while I was gone. But unfortunately they have a beacon that’s effect radius stretches into my own res. It not to bad but I count myself lucky I don’t have more around me. I was wondering if there was a way or could be a way to disable the effects on your res from other peoples beacon? Now I know some people like that, and use it as part of their res but if we could have the option I would us it.

I can’t see why people would disagree with this but I’m sure someone will. If this goes well maybe I’ll be a more active forum member.

Lashing
    Pab10S, Parkerjv9 and jkjkjk182 like this.
  2. Isn't there a flag for this? /res set buffs false
  3. wow thanks southpark, made my day
    Bro_im_infinite likes this.
  4. didn't work, still have magic speed, oh well
  5. That shouldn't happen, probably a bug? PM Aikar about it.
  6. Another thing... While the buffs flag should work for now (I also didn't know about it, thanks southpark!) it doesn't fully solve lashing's problem.

The buffs flag basically controls the receiving of added buffs while on your residence. But if lashing would want to use a beacon of his own sometimes then he'd run into the same problem again I think.