Computer Upgrade/Help me

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous' started by qfvY, Apr 8, 2019.

1. Hey guys!

I might be getting a computer upgrade within the next few months, may be 2 months, may be half a year.

Anyways heres what I wanted to get (over priced, but I don't care)

Macbook Pro 13"
    2.7GHz quad‑core 8th‑generation Intel Core i7 processor, Turbo Boost up to 4.5GHz
    16GB 2133MHz LPDDR3 memory (16GB Ram)
    512GB SSD storage
    Price: $2499
    Might make some of the stats lower just so I can get a better price.

Do you think these are good specs? Mostly plan on using it for school, like for writing papers. The only games I plan on playing (on a notoriously terrible computer for gaming) are FRHD, Fortnite or Apex Legends (doubtful), Minecraft, and Roblox (I can play these two games because I've been playing both for 8 years and I truly can't let go of nostalgia).

I've been wanting a macbook for maybe 5 years, and nows my chance. DO you think I should get it?
  2. Get a Windows and that price can be lowered as much as a grand and have those kind of specs. My brother has a simmlar apple and he wouldn't shake the "apple bug". By all means, if you have the money you can get whatever you want. I am just a person behind the screen.
    luckycordel and 607 like this.
  3. Just get a supper good gaming pc for the same price
  4. I agree with ConductorConduit, Apple products have a high markup in price when compared to equal hardware specs on the PC side. If possible, I would consider getting a PC laptop, and that will automatically shave a lot of those numbers off of your price tag.

I think that if you are looking for a gaming machine, I would make it a desktop gaming rig, because it's very hard, if not, expensive to get a laptop and try to upgrade the internal components. With a desktop PC, your case (depending on which one you got), should be more than big enough to allow you to do so.
    ForeverMaster and 607 like this.