WoW and Diablo

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by jmister, Jun 18, 2012.

1. I have a WoW game (World of Warcraft game) and it is called cataclysm or that is what I think it is called. Anyone who plays this game or anyone who wants to chat about the game feel free. I also would to hear comments about the Diablo series because I might want to buy it.
  2. I started playing WoW around December 2009, just about the time that Icecrown Citadel opened up. I took some small breaks now and again, but I stopped playing early this year after the new content in Cataclysm had become stagnant. I moved back to Rift shortly after.

I plan to resume playing for a bit when Mists of Pandaria comes out, but I don't expect I'll stay for long.

I wasn't intending to get Diablo 3 and I didn't buy into all the hype, but at the insistence of a friend I downloaded it and have been thoroughly enjoying it. Although Torchlight is considered an alternative to Diablo, I like to think of it as a supplement.

There's a Diablo 3 thread here: http://empireminecraft.com/threads/and-so-it-begins.8584/
  3. I played WoW from open beta until about half a year ago. Some small breaks as well. After "Burning Crusade" (1st AddOn) I lost interest in the whole PvE-part. But I still loved the PvP :)

Battlegrounds where pretty much the whole game for me^^ Some 2on2/3on3 arena with friends j4f... I still enjoyed some instances with my guild, and they where probably the most fun times for me.
    When Blizz announced the introduction of a pvp-attack-stat for MoP, I left. Until now, PvP-equip wasn't good, but it was okay for a few guildruns on some heroics. I simply don't have the time to farm good PvP-equipment AND acceptable PvE-equip.