What are your dreams?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous' started by Kephras, Jul 16, 2014.

1. I had planned to write something a bit more elaborate than this, but owing to my new work schedule, I find very little time to settle down and do words...
    ...At any rate, what are your ambitions? What do you dream of becoming? What purpose drives you?
    I don't care about what weird things invade your unconscious headspace at night. No, what interests me is what you see for your future.

You see, I've stopped dreaming. When I was young, I had wanted to be a fighter pilot, a marine biologist, and an engineer (thank Scott Adams for that one). By college, I'd discovered a passion for digital art and asset creation, and wanted to become a game designer.
    But the years since I graduated have stripped me of that. The grind of retail and dead-end jobs, of unemployment and uncertainty, of life, has eroded all but one want - my one remaining desire is stability. A steady income, a place of my own, and someone to share it with. No ambitions or grand designs, no plans to change the world, just the hope that I can find some peace.

So tell me what your dreams are, big or small - and no matter what they are, hang onto them.
    PenguinDJ and 607 like this.
  2. That my friends may become Christian.
  3. I fully understand your wish for stability. I have had it for a long time, and now I have found stability (partially).
    I almost got a year delay at my study, but I managed to make it only half a year delay.
    I finally have an internship, and I am now working at Viedit.

I now believe in my future again, and I have the courage again to dream.
    I am convinced of the fact that you will find the courage to dream as well when you find your stability.