[Suggestion] 2 Actually: Custom Map Imports & Anarchy

Discussion in 'Suggestion Box Archives' started by ChrysosHypno, Feb 16, 2017.

1. Sounds like fun, doesn't it. =)

I looked these up in the list of proposed changes and didn't see them.
    If either of these are server-side changes forgive me, I'm not a programmer.

1. Custom Maps
    This would (in my opinion) make the server unique and vastly increase membership.
    Basically allow custom-made maps (that are basically pictures made when you're off the server)
    to be imported to EMC servers.

2. Anarchy (baby yeah !)
    Allow one (or all) waste lands to be Anarchy Zones.
    The waste gets reset periodically anyway, why not make it into an anarchy zone ?
    We can start off with only one of the smp's waste land, to see how it would fare.
    To be clear I hold the definition of Anarchy to be such that whatever happens there goes, no rules, except for hacking.
    The regular hacking and modding prohibitions would still be in effect.
    Effectively making the wastelands into what the label (wastelands) really means: The Wild West, ... The No Man's Lands.

This would increase membership, popularity on the web, and provide a place in EMC for users to vent their wild ( and sometimes destructive ) energies until they feel safe enough to settle down into the wonderful and peaceful community that is EMC. :) Also it would give regulars a place to go experience some wildness to break up the monotony of building, buying and selling, looking after their properties in the frontier, doing repairs and maintenance, etc.

A moderator I mentioned this idea to the other day said it would "destroy the EMC culture". I guess she meant that members would all turn violent and belligerent like a pack of cannibal wendigos, however I think that's a little exaggerated. Also I am of the opinion that wouldn't happen. People on EMC have a long history of being peaceful.