Let's do this.

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by thistle_bristled, Aug 12, 2015.

1. Hey there, I'm thistle_bristled, a 34 year old out-of-work analyst, who just opened a horse shop on SMP7 (/v thistle_bristled) . I've been playing Minecraft only for about 6 months, and here for about three weeks. My ultimate goals right now are: to have enough rupees to afford diamond vouchers, and to breed a 139% speed non-white horse. If anyone out there is a horse guru, stop over to /v thistle_bristled , and give me advice. :D
  2. Well, welcome to the empire! :)
    Are you having a good time here?
  3. So far, so good! A lot of the horse breeding community has given advice, and a few have even donated breedstock.
    607 likes this.
  4. Welcome! Even though you're 3 weeks old, I like intro threads
  5. Welcome to EMC! Sounds like you have some good goals for the server. Hopefully, one of your personal goals is to be an in-work analyst though. Good luck on the job hunt, if you are in fact hunting for another job. ;)
  6. Hi thistle. Welcome to the Empire and the forums. Enjoy your stay. :)
    quiltingnanny and 607 like this.
  7. Welcome to emc, Thistle! I could use some horses, because my other one suffocated on my res. Ikr? I spawned in and the horse disappeared. :)
  8. Let's try a reintroduction.

I am carduus_benedict, the player formerly known as thistle_bristled (pfkatb?) of Thistle's Agronomy 'fame', now 43. I was around for much of 2015 and 2017 and ran various rupee-hustles, especially focused on horses. Sadly, it appears the horse market has collapsed, so I'm in the process of finding a new hustle. You probably remember me from my mooching off your drop party.

However! It appears I have achieved my 2015 goals, as I own a diamond voucher and have a non-white 139% horse. You take your victories where you can, I guess.