Java homework help please :(

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous' started by britbrit3197, Apr 15, 2014.

1. I dont usually ask for homework help but im having trouble with my java homework. So if anyone knows java and arrays + ComboBoxes + GUI's can you send me a PM to help me :( .
  2. I'm not a Java expert, so all I can recommend is searching the internet. But you've probably done that :p
    technologygeek likes this.
  3. Sorry I never mess with GUI apps :(
    mba2012 and SoulPunisher like this.
  4. good their crap ._.

I need to make on so that ppl can pick 1 - 11 and hit the vote button then it displays how many ppl voted for what. if this was C++ it would be much easier

EDIT: What do you use to compile with, im using TextPad and its complete crap xD
    mba2012 and PandasEatRamen like this.
  5. What? You get homework about java? :o
  6. College :)
  7. Well, that's better than WWII in my opinion :p I can't help you though I think :rolleyes:
  8. Use IntelliJ IDEA :3
  9. Maven is the industry best practice for Compiling, but for editting/project management: http://www.jetbrains.com/idea/

is single handedly the best java IDE.
    SoulPunisher likes this.
  10. See Brit? And you were afraid to ask. You're getting help \o3o/
    maxthegreat2 likes this.
  11. but im not getting any help. Why you in this thread the only java you know is a coffee
    607, mba2012, maxthegreat2 and 5 others like this.
  12. The Oracle website has excellent documentation for it, and I have a pdf book somewhere on my hard drive that explains how to use arrays and I believe i saw some GUI stuff in there too, as soon as I find it i'll post the title here. its free :)
    I do know where i got it though. its http://it-ebooks-search.info/
  13. That sounds like something that can be done in 2 minutes with C#..

I hate it when people think that every language is good for everything.
    607 likes this.
  14. It can be done in java in 2 minutes too if you know the system.