[Building Talk] - Physics

Discussion in 'General Minecraft Discussion' started by ForeverMaster, Mar 7, 2014.

1. Hello again EMC; this is Byeforever.
    This time, I'm offering this thread as an extended conversation over a fundamental science for building, physics.
    I originally wanted to make this topic as part of my building guides, but I have realized how difficult it is for me to express after spending 2 hours on the original post. Ever since my older brother was able to take it in school earlier than usual, I have wanted to take it badly, but I have to wait another 2.5 years.:oops:

Sir Isaac Newton's laws of motion is just the beginning; there's much more to this highly math-based science.
  2. I'm not exactly sure what you mean by "building", but I am a physics major :) I'm by no means an expert, but I have taken some upper-level courses including quantum mechanics and relativity. What I'd really like to do is work towards a unified theory of everything that has just a few basic equations from which everything else can be derived. Let's get the discussions going!
  3. I'm trying to say that building a standing structure requires knowledge about physics. What I'm not sure about on is why exactly denser material is used along the foundation than most of a build and why buildings are terraced besides for aesthetics.
  4. For a second, I was excited by the word "Physics" in the title, then I realized this was probably mostly engineering based, not quantum based.
    I do have a book documenting 18th century architecture styles, published in 1700s Philadelphia, so that might be relevant.
    gabeli likes this.
  5. Welp i know a lot about walls,"blueprints",after a year of studying its the least a bricklayer should know :/
  6. Like nether said, a civil engineer or architect can probably help you better than a physicist.