Worthy items to start a business with?

Discussion in 'Marketplace Discussion' started by SpartanWarrior1, May 6, 2016.

1. Hey there, im new to both minecraft and this server and I would like to know which category of items are worthy to start a business with? I was thinking of brewing potions or smithing armor and weapons but before I start I better ask it here first . Thanks!
  2. Since the EMC market is much like a real life market place, there is no 1 right answer, or answers to this question. In my fairly short time here, I've seen many items rise and drop in price almost overnight as demand and supply dictates the values.

My suggestion is to grind it out for a short while and evaluate the market place for yourself. By "grind" I am suggesting investing some of your starter capital into efficiency/unbreaking tools, going out in /waste and gathering a full chest (DC) of a certain product. To give an example of some worthwhile items worth grinding for:
    DC quantity typical price range:
    Cobblestone -2000r -3500r
    Stone - ~3500r (Use pick with Silk Touch to avoid smelting process)
    Sand - 7000r - 9000r
    Sandstone - 7000r - 9000r
    Glass - 9000r - 11,000r (sand can be smelted into glass)
    Hardened Clay - 9500r - 14,000r
    Lumber - 8600r - 12,000r (depending on species)
    Wool - 6000r - 8000r (I suggest white wool, since it can be dyed) Invest in sheep eggs and shears, create a farm on your res.

These are typical products which will sell almost as instantly as you collect a DC worth of the items. This will allow for quick turn over so you can re-invest your rupees into more tools or products.

Once you've gathered a DC of any item, choose your price and post a [Selling] thread on the Business, Products, Services forum thread. I would hold off taking bulk orders until you know you can meet demand, as I've seen many providers shut down due to not meeting orders/overcome by volume of demand.