Why do you like EMC?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by daegoo, Feb 17, 2012.

1. Why do you like EMC?
  2. I remember the first time I logged in, I followed the tutorial and promptly claimed a residence once I finished. I realized that my newly claimed residence was halfway across the map from my friend's, so I unclaimed it. I couldn't claim a new one right away, so I asked ISMOOCH if he could reset the 24hr timer. He asked Jeremy to get on, and like 30 seconds later I was talking to an admin about getting another lot. Pretty good experience for the first time on a huge server : )
  3. Because it is AWESOME :D:D:D:D:D
    GameKribJEREMY likes this.
  4. [Self Boost Post] All positive posts regarding experiences with me will receive a "Like" to their post. (See example above!) :p
    d3r3k_fawns, amadai and nnnnmc1 like this.
  5. When I first joined EMC all those months ago, the day I bought Minecraft, This server taught me everything I know, I'm now a redstone engineer! :D Everything I've ever built was here, except my little bunker I made in SSP with TMI so it didn't count. I love that everyone is friendly and the Rupees system and the Mods and Admins are the best! I Live, Love, Laugh EMC. ;)
    GameKribJEREMY and amadai like this.
  6. Umm. Cause there's this guy called GameKribJEREMY...
  7. Because the admin/mods haven't banned me yet.
  8. emc was the first multiplayer minecraft server I tried, I had played single player for a few months before and never had installed a mod. the empire guide was really helpful and for the first couple of weeks i had it open in a tab while i played. a few weeks ago I tried another server, it was at the top of the list on one of those list sites. i did the tutorial and got whitelisted, then quit - it was far too complicated with a billion mods installed and there was a wiki for documentation that was basically a list of red links.