Webcomics anyone?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous' started by hullmat991, Mar 19, 2013.


Do you like webcomics?

Yes 7 vote(s) 87.5%
No 1 vote(s) 12.5%
  1. Okay let see well I guess the purpose of this here thread is to share web-comics we like and see what others like. So here's the list of comics I read WARNING Some of these are not safe for work or small impressionable minds.
    PS please list links if possible so everyone can visit and put nsfw besides the possible mind corrupting ones.

    1. Tamuran http://www.tamurancomic.com/ I know the creators so its number 1
    2. Sinfest http://www.sinfest.net/
    3. Questionable Content http://questionablecontent.net/
    4. Girls with Slingshots http://www.girlswithslingshots.com/
    5. Something Positive http://somethingpositive.net/
    6. Least I Could Do http://www.leasticoulddo.com/
    7. Looking For Group http://www.lfgcomic.com/
    8. Zombie Roomie http://www.zombieroomie.com/
    9. PvP http://pvponline.com/
    10. Spinnerette http://www.spinnyverse.com/ Possibly NSFW
    11. Chimney Speak http://chimneyspeak.com/ MOST DIFFIDENTLY NSFW
    12.Daisy Owl http://www.daisyowl.com/ Discontinued I miss it
    13. Penny Arcade http://www.penny-arcade.com/
    14. Keychain of Creation http://keychain.patternspider.net/ discontinued artists health problems
    15. Tara Normal http://keychain.patternspider.net/
    16. The Chapel Chronicles http://keychain.patternspider.net/
    17. The Daily Dalek http://www.tonecartoons.co.uk/blog/ Its daleks enough said
    18. Modest Medusa http://www.modestmedusa.com/
  2. This one doesnt update very often does it?
    Olaf_C likes this.
  3. VGcats / Super Effective updates so rarely it's a wonder that site even gets traffic anymore. Shame, some of the older ones were hysterical.
    (The "Chrome Hounds" strip in particular made me crack a rib laughing)

    My cycle of webcomics is about as follows:
    • Sluggy Freelance - Daily M-F, but it's been going on for years now so catching up will take a few days of free time.
    • CAD - Almost stopped reading CTRL+ALT+DEL after he killed the Ethan storyline, but it's amusing enough.
    • Order of the Stick - Infrequent updates but worth the wait.
    • Lackadaisy - Prohibition-era gangster cats! Updates are practically on an annual schedule, but the artwork is top-notch. The "gallery" and fan-inspired mini-comics are also quite awesome.
    • Erfworld - Fascinating spin on the "sucked into game world" concept. Plus, you can literally spend an hour on a strip playing "spot the hidden references."
    • Sequential Art - And other comics!
    • Oglaf - so very NSFW I'm not even posting a link. But if you're over 18, it's a riot. Most of the time. Updates Sundays.

    Also Penny Arcade / Trenches and QC, but those were linked above.
    Most of my favorites are infrequent, sadly, but on the upside it does make for a pleasant surprise when I check back.
  4. I also read oglaf and compared to chimney speak it is indeed nsfw more so even. So I didn't list it. Same with Hatefarm. IamArg is one i meant to post but forgot to.
  5. This is the only webcomic I have found that i like.
    This may be considered NSFW to some people.


    (Read them all from the beginning otherwise it makes no sense at all ._.)
  6. OMG! Blastwave! I had totally forgotten about that one but yes, it is magnificent. Thank you so much for reminding me!
    Spenser6 likes this.
  7. In alphabetical order:
    - Alex Ze Pirate - rare updates
    - By The Book - not really good for younger people
    - Ears for Elves - recently updating rarely, may go back up
    - Gaia
    - Girl Genius
    - League of Super Redundant Heroes
    - Not A Villain
    - The Order of the Stick - rare updates
    - Questionable Content - not for younger people
    - Sandra and Woo
    - Saturday Morning Breakfast Cereal
    - Scandinavia and the World - rare updates
    - Scientific Madness - does not appear to be updating anymore
    - So... You're a Cartoonist? - rare updates
    - Two Guys and Guy
    - Twokinds
    - XKCD: What If?
    - XKCD