Team Fortress 2 Crafting?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous' started by jtc0999, Jun 20, 2014.

1. Well, after discovering i could use my steam wallet to buy games, i've been going on a frenzy to get as much money as possible, and i heard the you can craft and sell items in TF2.

My question is: How does this work? Can someone please link me to or explain the process of how it happens? (Getting items, crafting them, ect.)
  2. I am not an expert, so do not quote me on this...

So. I am sure that if you are reading this, you have the knowledge that the TF2 items have turned into an economy. This is because of valve being careful with inflation.
    First, you have to obtain items. I am sure you have a premium steam account, so you can trade items. You can get a good friend to give you something, or you can get them yourself by buying them from the Mann co store, (which no one does) get crates by playing the game and opening then with keys that you either craft, buy, or trade, or finding the low tier ones in game. It is ushually best to smelt the crappy ones from in game into a piece of scrap metal. It takes 2 items from the same class to make one scrap metal. Once you have 3 scrap metal, you can turn them into a reclaimed metal. Three reclaimed metal can turn into a refined metal, which is used for most of the crafting of valuable items. I suggest this path, because you will ushually not get lucky from opening crates. If you HAVE to open a crate, make sure you open a crate #83, the killstreak gear.

However, I like to think of myself as lucky. Let me tell you a quick story.