Share your noob moment(s)!

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by JDHallows, Jan 27, 2018.

?

Total noob?

Total noob 2 vote(s) 10.0%
Almost a total noob 3 vote(s) 15.0%
Kind of a total noob 1 vote(s) 5.0%
Just a noob 1 vote(s) 5.0%
Noob-ish 2 vote(s) 10.0%
Occasionally a noob 8 vote(s) 40.0%
Rarely a noob 2 vote(s) 10.0%
Never a noob! 1 vote(s) 5.0%
  1. I was talking with some other staff in staff chat earlier about some of our noob moments, so thought it would be fun to hear some of your noob moments! (And to share mine, of course ;))

Anyways, here is mine to start us off:

When I joined EMC, it was my first Minecraft server. I also had only bought Minecraft at most 3 weeks before I joined EMC, so I was a true noob in both Minecraft and EMC!

However, both of my brothers had been playing Minecraft for months before I had bought it. They were actually the reason I bought it, was to hang out with them in the game. So, I went searching for a new server for us all to play on, mainly because up to this point they had played only on faction and pvp servers, which I wasn't interested in.

Alas, I found EMC and joined, and had them join me to try it out. We set up our reses, went mining, the usual starting stuff. I joined EMC because we advertised being an Economy server, which I thought would be fun to do. Both of my brothers have played on 'economy' servers before though, and they knew exactly how to become millionaires on here within a few weeks. I was stoked, thinking we had money in the bag. So, I got to work setting up a shop on my res for us to sell stuff in, meanwhile they went to work on a farm on one of their reses to get stuff to sell.

So, a few days later, they finished this giant cocoa bean farm! Excited with their farm, they ran it all day, and we ended up with around 3-4 DCs of cocoa beans.