Pokemon Omega Ruby/Alpha Sapphire Reflection

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by ForeverMaster, Dec 23, 2014.

1. 12/23/2014

Pokemon Omega Ruby/Alpha Sapphire Reflection

*Full Sizes:

Hello.
    I have been a long-time player of the main Pokemon series for years, but like any history my interest in it had to start somewhere. And to begin it was Pokemon Sapphire on the Game Boy Advance in 2003. How I obtained the game at first is unknown to me, but I do have the data from playing it. As the Pokemon series progressed, I began to reacquire my interest in the Pokemon of Hoenn, and eventually I thought of a remake of Pokemon Sapphire. My dream then came surprisingly true during E3 2014 with Pokemon Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphirefor the Nintendo 3DS!

Despite my original game to choose was Sapphire, I chose to buy Pokemon Omega Ruby instead for a slightly altered experience. By December 12, 2014, I started playing and ancient links opened for me.

Significance of a Remake

When I bought Pokemon Omega Ruby, I had made more preparations than I have ever done for starting a new game. I did the pre-play work because of the significance it had to me; it's a remake of a game that got me into gaming. I set playthrough guidelines to help me enjoy the game to the fullest. These guidelines said I should play in a quiet environment and how early I was allowed to finish the main game.
    As I played through Omega Ruby, I wrote my progress day-by-day on physical paper including my party Pokemon, major items acquired, and progress in the story. I believed taking notes would help me remember the game.

Now here it comes: my actual experiences with Pokemon Omega Ruby.