New - _HoodooS_

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by _Hoodoos_, Jan 15, 2015.

1. Hey all, new guy here, been lurking in the forums for a week or two but never introduced micelf.

I am new to MC overall, started playing over Christmas break b/c my two sons wanted to play. They got bored of playing pocket edition, and moved up to the computers, then they got bored of playing alone, and wanted to play online, so I set out to find a good spot for them. After a little research, I ended up here. They are both very young, the oldest is 7, the youngest is 4, so now you see why I am playing also :). Their usernames are BILPop (left in the picture) and JBlop(right in the pic). They are on mumble, in a community chat when they are online (mostly weekends).

I am a Manager of IT for a small company, and do lots of development as well. Mostly web based internal things, but always dream of doing games(every dev's dream i think). On the side I coach 2 soccer squads, 2 baseball squads, 1 basketball squad. The boys also start taking martial arts this month, so that adds another night.
    I like a little bit of everything, my biggest hobby is photography. I love wildlife (esp birds) and scenery. I am a musician, was once in a rock band(long time ago :confused: ) but still play often. I play guitar mostly, some trumpet, sax, and mandolin. I brew my own beer, all styles, but the dark beers are usually my favs, especially during the cold months. I try to work on game development when i have time(which seems like never). We go hiking/camping about every weekend we can between mid september and mid november. The boys love it, and especially fishing in the small rivers/creeks.