Nether Question

Discussion in 'Empire Help & Support' started by autumnrain26, May 17, 2012.

  1. Is it against the rule to employ ice blocks in the nether? I know that water evaporates in the nether but ice blocks generate water still. This is going to be addressed in 1.3 as it was covered in 12w16a, but until 1.3 would using an ice block to save yourself in the nether break rules and be ban-worthy?
  2. I am not doing so in EMC, but I accidentally found that this happens on my test server and read up on it and found that it does happen and was fixed in the aforementioned snapshot, I believe or it may have been 17a, but I do know that it will be in 1.3 release.
  3. The patch to prevent it from doing so, I mean.. <,<
  4. I think it is allowed.