EmpireMinecraft Android App

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by thecontroller, Jan 13, 2012.

1. I am soon planning to teach myself how to program with Android. I have very little knowledge of programming and the only thing I know of programming is a little bit of Java. I want to start my first app as the "EmpireMinecraft Android" since their website is not mobile compatible. So if you have knowledge of Android programming or want to help me in my quest please reply below. I will also be happy if we make a development team out of this. Also Justin if you are reading this right now I would appreciate your help because I need your permission and a few knowledge of your website.
    Also do not ask me anything about Apple since I do not have any sort of Apple products. And yes not even an iPod.
  2. Empire minecraft works fine on my ipod and phone, thanks for the thought but i dont think this is needed.
  3. We'll we all hate it when websites load slowly. This app makes a portable EmpireMinecraft so it won't take longer for it to load. This app will have pre-installed images so your phone (Android) doesn't have to load that much. This will also make the website portable which means that it will make the entire website fit in one screen (Scroll down and up included but not side to side) so you don't have to scroll everywhere just to find what your looking for. This is for people who are active in the community and have android phones.
  4. I do agree that it loads slowly and you have a point. If you wish to make this app i am not stopping you, i am giving my opinion on it ;) good luck if you decide to go ahead!
    thecontroller likes this.
  5. i think that if u integrate this into an android app it will be awesome, + every1 will be even more empiremaniac *addicted* i don't know much about android but i could help with some design or something, also, i will sign up for beta tester :p

some ideas: