Was auto put on SMP2. Just went to a different server and saw what Empire can be

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by Victolyn, Jan 5, 2019.

1. Hello!

I'm fairly new to Empire, and minecraft in general. When first starting I was auto assigned to SMP2. Didn't think anything about it and have been playing for a while.

I saw the Harry Potter quests on SMP7 on the website and wanted to give it a shot. The first time I've left SMP2. Oh my, I've been missing out! There area actual people on the other severs!

Is it worth it to switch residences? Abandon my wild base? Where do I go? What server do people like and why? If I switch I want to make sure I'm making a good choice so I don't have to start over again.
    RainbowPony, 607, MoreMoople and 2 others like this.
  2. Hi victoyln,
    I don’t think it’s worth a switch beacuse, when you spawn on a smp, most people declare it as there smp forever, but they still have reses on other smps due to there supporting of the empire, by buying a gold, iron or diamond supporter. The gold supporter give you 1 extra res on any smp, the diamond give you a total of 4 reses on any smp! But if you wanna switch smp7 seems to Be the most popular, and most active, with staff, and other active players. But you can carry you stuff in you vault(S) (/vault). if you want calm smps with not many staff on /players getting banned (I’m not saying people get banned on smp7). the calm smps are are 3-6 or 8-9, but as I would recommend buy a gold supporter and have a res on 1 smp and another on another. As of utopia-smp2 they are more of a busy smps/lots of players, but not many staff. Then there’s utopia, utopia is a smp for supporters such as gold -diamond supporter, you can only have 1 res per person there beacuse the reses are 120 by 120 blocks, double the size of regular reses, you must be gold or diamond to claim a res there and you need to be gold or diamond to go in the waste/wild!