The EMC Shop and the daily sign-in bonus

Discussion in 'Suggestion Box Archives' started by Windylava, Jun 7, 2018.

1. So I came back on after being on a hiatus for a year or two and I noticed something that has started to some concern me a little.

The last version of the EMC Shop I believe. Even if I stand corrected on the loss of the EMC Shop the other suggestion should still be pursued.

I do not know when the EMC Shop was removed but it has always acted as a fiscal ceiling for the economy on certain prices. Essentially, it kept the daily 100r bonus relevant. I understand the movement towards increasing the foot traffic at player shops however I feel as if this puts more players at risk then it helps. Prices can now skyrocket without limit and even though they are steady at the moment the future market implications could be very problematic for new players.

My concern lies in the fact that from the day I started playing EMC the price of Diamonds was 40r and the daily bonus was 100r. Today the price of diamonds is around 105r -110r and the daily bonus is still 100r.

We essentially could have a market prime for inflation without any raise of universal basic income (daily r bonus). A new player had a spending power of 2.5 from their daily bonus when I first joined. Today they only have .95. New players today have a 2.63x less spending power than I had when I first joined.

[Suggestion]

I believe new players today should have the same spending power as I did, and that the EMC shop should be reinstated to provide the essential service it has always provided. A cap on prices. The daily bonus should be adjusted for inflation and thus should be raised to 250r (because 263r would be a weird amount).

Before this discussion can begin I wanted to address some counter-points I know some individuals may raise and I can hopefully defend this important and necessary suggestion.