[SUGGESTION] A few ideas for the /games SMP

Discussion in 'Suggestion Box Archives' started by We3_MPO, Apr 15, 2018.

1. I think more people would probably play UHC if it was on /games than as a separate server like it was before being removed, and I feel like I'm probably one of those "more people". I'm not an expert on this part, but I feel like it might be easier for the EMC staff to run too.

I'd also like it if the /games SMP had a few survival games maps (which should be open 24/7), but of course, this is just a suggestion. I'd suggest the following map types:
    • Desert/savanna/lowland mesa surrounded by savanna M on all sides, or else a mesa plateau that is impossible to climb (or both in different places)
    • Tropical island(s) (maybe a jungle biome for the tropical island(s) and warm ocean coral reefs (in 1.13) for the surrounding ocean)
    • Plains/forest/land swamp surrounded by extreme hills/aquatic swamp
    • Archipelago in an ocean (not frozen ocean as that'd be OP)
    • Metropolis surrounded by a huge wall that is impossible to climb
    • Nether-type island surrounded by a lava sea
    I know these might be somewhat controversial of ideas, and I can also understand if they can't or won't be implemented, but I feel like I would probably play them if they could be implemented on the /games SMP since it'd still be on EMC (I don't play on any other servers and don't even want to). I doubt I'm even the only one who feels this way, but of course I cannot speak for others. I also understand that even if they are implemented, the latter might be kind of hard on the build team, so if the latter idea can be implemented but the build team is busy or opposes it (or even just doesn't want to), I would even be willing to design and suggest the maps myself.

-We3