Some of my own Music I wrote - Otus

Discussion in 'The Jukebox' started by Otus_NigRum, Feb 9, 2019.

?

Should I write more stuff?

Yes, I like it alot 1 vote(s) 25.0%
Yes, I LOVE IT A LOT 4 vote(s) 100.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. So I've been playing guitar for about a year and a month now, and every so often I get an urge to suddenly sit down and write. In this thread, I'll be showing all of my creations.

Just to note that I am in no way a pro, and I also don't have any recording software or anything like that, so most of the videos are going to be low quality visually. I use a Surface Pro Tablet to record, I just set it beside my amp haha.

Anyways, I wrote this riff in like 10 minutes. It just fell out of my hands as you can say, I just started playing and this is what I came up with.

btw that stain is peeling wood or something

As you can see, the video is literally my Surface Pro beside my amp with the camera recorder on. Not much quality, lol. If anyone has any video and sound recording tips I would really appreciate. I don't want any high budget editing software, just some things that'll take me 2 seconds to do.

Thank you, all feedback is needed, I'll post more material when I get my urges.

Specs:
    Guitar: Epiphone Les Paul Special ii
    Amplifier: Fender Mustang V.2 Amplifier
  2. Fellow Epiphone LP player I see! Liking the sound from your amp too. Can't beat good a ol chunky E power chord.
    Otus_NigRum likes this.
  3. this is some nice jamming

also LES PAULS!!

didn't start with "anyway, here's wonderwall" so i'm gonna have to take points off it though sorry
    Otus_NigRum and jeniusplay like this.
  4. If it was an actual Gibson I would be happier! Still, fine with what I got though, but a Gibson never hurt.