Need some technical info on Mob spawning for EMC

Discussion in 'Empire Help & Support' started by KatydidBuild, Aug 20, 2019.

1. I am finding that I do not have a good enough understanding of some of the mob spawning rules. Can someone find a link for me in the wiki with EMC specs. (looked myself and sadly admitting defeat that I cannot locate it)
    Help!

*I am self-taught with villagers, but never dug into the info with the hostile mobs. Thanks.
    Will_McNab likes this.
  2. Can you be more specific with what rules you're talking about?
    FadedMartian and KatydidBuild like this.
  3. Mob spawning should act as normal for most vanilla mobs and most intents and purposes. Only real changes is the mob spawn distance is 64 and entity cramming is off. If you give us more specific info I can help you better.
    KatydidBuild likes this.
  4. More specific. Of course. Silly me. Especially if you don't already know me...

So, I have been helping out and taking care of CubeFragment's Wild E on smp7.
    There are players who would like to build things nearby and I know that there are some spawn rate issues that will cause problems. Just wondering on where I can read up on the spacing for the spawn rates for the mobs. And how the mob spawning works in general on EMC.

IE - putting a sheep farm next to a creeper farm.
    The entity spawn rate doesn't care if it's a sheep or creeper as far as the count goes.
    And the vertical height isn't counted, just the distance of 64 blocks.
    Does the chunk spacing matter?
    Will_McNab and khixan like this.
  5. to what i found enraged mobs and boss spawnrates is near to 0 if "you are away"
    KatydidBuild and Burki like this.
  6. I don't personally know many specifics, but I feel like this wouldn't be too terribly difficult to test. The 64 block spawning limit is a square with an apothem of 64 blocks that goes from bedrock to build limit.
    KatydidBuild likes this.
  7. The y distance should be as it is in vanilla