My chests have been raided

Discussion in 'Empire Help & Support' started by PhoenixC46, May 23, 2019.

1. So i've been away for a few days, come back to find all the chests in my Frontier home have been raided.
    I'm kinda new to this so admittedly i should've built in some defenses or at least protected/hidden them in some way but i wasn't expected to be raided so quickly. (i'm still getting myself setup in the frontier lands)
    If there is anything can be done to the player(s) who raided me then great, and any advice on how i can better protect my stuff in future would be appreciated.
    Thanks
  2. Sorry to hear about this! There is a way to lock chests, By placing a sign above said chest with "[locked]" on the top line, and your ign on the second. This does cost 1k rupees, but its worth it in the end. If you haven't already, try and contact a staff member in game. Hope this helps.
  3. Thanks for the advice, i'll have to look into locking the chests.
    I did try to look for a staff member but none were online at the time so i'll try again another time.
  4. You are supposed to report griefing by using the "contact us" link at the bottom of the web page.
    :)

So sorry you were griefed. It stinks.
  5. I am sorry to hear this happened, my friend. Please PM me what you lost and I will replace it all.

Faded
  6. You can also place a build protected block above your chest, which will also prevent it from being opened. Type /buildmode to make sure the block you place is protected.
  7. Also make sure to place buildmode blocks under the chest, too (So no one can set up a hopper under it :|
  8. I lost like 10 million rupees. I put them under my bed but when I woke up they were gone. I think it was my roommate. Anyway, you'll take care of me on that, right? We're buds.
  9. what kind of items were they? wood/stone type things? you can buy both really cheap at /v +gawa on smp7 ;)