I do art and drew some cool stuff

Discussion in 'Artists' Gallery' started by Joniia, Mar 21, 2019.

1. Hello!
    So, up until now, I stuck to anatomy (bones, specifically), animals, and little small sketches of things, but I decided it's about time to start drawing people. Since I'm a freshman now, I felt I was lacking in this area. I've drawn a few cartoonish things, but these are just a couple of my real portraits that I've worked really hard on. I'd love some friendly criticism and reviews! I'm striving to do my best. I have not gotten into coloring yet but have been working on shading (not these ones particularly, but others). Anyway, I'm rambling on so...

tl;dr - Here's three portraits I did. None of them are complete. The last one is vent art. Give me criticism.

--------------------------------------------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------

I might post some more in the future. Keep in mind, I just started these in the past few weeks and I'm just a freshman so I'm definitely new to this! The two first sketches are portraits of real people so they may look kind of strange, but I guaranteed I tried my best to translate their appearance. The last one is from my somewhat angered brain.
  2. I was gonna say something about the last one being a little angry lol

I really like these, the first one in particular - esp the lips - they arent easy to draw :D great job!
    607, MoreMoople and Joniia like this.
  3. Holy crap these are good
    First two definitely have some GRIS vibes to them
    Keep up the good work :)
    607, Eviltoade and Joniia like this.
  4. Aah! Thank you so much. I love GRIS and the art style, so that's a huge thing to me.
    607, Rhycicles and Eviltoade like this.
  5. These look awesome! :D I've been working on faces lately, and they definitely aren't easy, but you're doing good, so keep it up! :)
    607 and Joniia like this.
  6. *makes clicking noise with mouth* Noice