{Help} Various Farm Designs

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by Kippy159, May 7, 2017.

1. Hey everyone,

I am planning on making some different farms in the wild soon and would like to know the most efficient designs based on what the community believes works best.

Please leave youtube links to tutorials or provide world downloads for the following farms:
    • Iron
    • Gold
    • Wither Skeleton
    • Mob Grinder (not from mob spawners in dungeons)
    Help with this is highly appreciated. If anyone has these farms built on empire and feels comfortable showing me, I would love to look at currently functioning designs (just PM me). Also, any tips to make certain designs/farms work better would be appreciated as well.

Thanks,

~Kippy159
  2. Just out of curiosity what server?
  3. smp6
  4. Please note: I'm not an expert on this. In fact, I hardly use farms myself, other than the occasional grind for XP to repair a mending item (and I pretty much use 1, which normally gets mended anyway from mining coal).

Most of those farms are easy to find. But I figured I'd share the basic design ("how it works") behind them, maybe this can also help you out...

Iron

Golems automatically spawn in a 'village' when it's big enough. Basically (from the wikipage): they spawn in 16 x 6 x 16 areas (16 wide and long and 6 high) around the center of the 21 doors which make up a village but only when there are at least 10 villagers.

Now, a village "house" is basically nothing more but a door which has some empty space on both sides. In the early days, before villagers needed to become 'willing' to breed you could easily settle for a build which had a lot of doors and then villagers would breed on their own.