Hello there!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Hiroko888, Oct 8, 2017.

1. Hey, I go by "Hiroko" on most places online. That or "HirokoTheHedgehog," because when I first started using the internet at the age of 13, I was active in Sonic the Hedgehog fandom, and it's a little hard to let it go, lol. I'm an aspiring artist, I've been drawing since I was very little. Mostly fandom stuff and some original characters, or fan-characters-turned-into-original-characters. I kinda hope to get into the animation or video game business someday as a character design artist or something, since drawing characters is what I do best. You can see my stuff on deviantART and my art tumblr, if you'd like.

I've had Minecraft for years now (maybe about 4 or 5? I have no idea), and I still don't really know the intricacies of it at all. I guess you can say that all the details of the sorts of things you can do in the game kinda immensely intimidates me, so I tend to default to just farming and mining and not really doing anything experimental. I've wanted to at least learn how to build a proper fancy little house, but I've found that I have a habit of just squirreling myself away in a hobbit hole dug into the side of a nearby hill, pffft. I'm definitely not an architect, suffice it to say!

I've been looking to join a new server because I missed playing the game with other people. Even if I tend to keep to myself, I really dislike playing Minecraft all alone. It's, well, a very lonely experience, for me anyway, lol. So, I hope this server is a good fit, and that we can have fun together and get to know each other better!
  2. Welcome to the Empire! :D
    I have no idea how this didn't get any posts before... I'm glad you're here! Are you still around? :)
    Hiroko888, ShelLuser and Fubbadub like this.
  3. Welcome to the Empire Minecraft :)
    And, I totaly argee with 607... EMC seems to have it's down-times I guess :p