Hello, I am haastregt!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by haastregt, May 8, 2018.

1. Hello, I am haastregt!

I joined EMC on smp4 just a bit over 6 years ago. But I never really made an introduction thread so I guess I should do that… (oh, and I promised 607 that I would make an introduction thread too if he would make one ;P, so that might be a reason too...)

I am a 16 year old guy. I am a high-school student, and I have my exams next week. If I graduate, which I think won’t be too much of a problem, I am going to study mechanical engineering at the university of Twente starting in August. I live in Rotterdam at the moment. Twente is on the opposite side of the Netherlands, so I am going to move out on my own. I think it is a bit scary still at the moment, but I am also really looking forward to it :)

I have an older sister, who is 18 years old at the moment. She also started studying in Twente this year (civil engineering). She is really enjoying her time there. I also have a little brother, who is turning 14 next week. They both are really nice and we are very close, and have always been. I really like that!

My parents are divorced, they both have found a new soulmate though, and I don’t mind it that much since I rather see them apart but happy than together without enjoying it. It is worth to note that they never fought or something, honestly I still don’t understand why they divorced but it doesn’t matter. I live in two homes and go back an forth between them every week. Luckily they live in the same neighbourhood. If anything, I learnt to be responsible because of this. Both my parents are great too :D.