Can I make an event?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous' started by PseudoDistant, Mar 3, 2017.

1. I have some good ideas for some events for the server, but 1 idk if I'm allowed to create my own events and 2 I'm not ready to create the events just yet. So am I allowed to make my own events and if I am will they be in the Events schedule for mcempire or will I have to announce them myself? (If I'm not allowed to ask 2 questions in the same thread I'm sorry I'm new to this stuff.)
    AKing707, Equinox_Boss and JDHallows like this.
  2. Hey there! I am happy to hear you want to start hosting events on the server, we always love it when players want to host their own events.

For an in-depth guide on creating and hosting your own event, Krysyy (our community manager) has written one at:
    https://empireminecraft.com/threads/read-before-posting-creating-and-running-player-events.55214/

As for your questions: Players are always allowed to host events in-game, as long as they comply to the normal server rules. If you would like to have them added to our calendar, head to the calendar here:
    https://empireminecraft.com/wiki/event-hub/

Right above the calendar is a button that says "Submit Your Event to the Empire." If you click that button and fill out the form, one of us Empire Events Organizers will add your event to the calendar.

If you have any more questions, do not be afraid to ask!
    Equinox_Boss likes this.
  3. Welcome to EMC!
    Yes. You can make a new event whenever you'd like. You can create a thread to announce it, as well as submitting it here. Then, on the day of the event a thread will be put on the home page of all the events going on that day. Also, yes you can ask multiple questions in a thread. Hopefully this helped :D
    Equinox_Boss and JDHallows like this.
  4. Thank you and I have an idea for an archery contest involving TNT, water, obsidian, and bows with the flame enchantment
    With prizes
    O.O :D