Artistic Journeys

Discussion in 'Artists' Gallery' started by moonolotl, May 22, 2018.

?

Do you create any form of art?

I do, professionally! 2 vote(s) 10.0%
I do, as a hobby! 12 vote(s) 60.0%
I don't, I'm not very good at artistic things :( 4 vote(s) 20.0%
I don't create art that much but I can do it. 2 vote(s) 10.0%
  1. Hello! :D
    Many of you may know me as Chewsy, or DaysInTheDust. I used to do a lot of artistic things on EMC and often sold my art for rupees. I most likely wont be doing that anymore, at least I wont be making a thread for it. If you would like an icon for EMC please send me a message and we can agree a price (they're gonna be more expensive than they used to be as I generally dont have the time or motivation to do a lot of them)

Aaanyway, that isn't what this thread is about. What this is about is our artistic journeys; Our improvements throughout the years. Whether you make digital art, acrylic paintings or sculptures you can still improve from a little hard work! I think we can all agree I have improved A LOT since I first joined EMC (examples of my art then and now are below) but I'd like to see all of your improvements through the years! This is why i made this thread, for us fellow artists to share how effort, hard work and practice can really make a difference!

The things below are just a few examples, if i find any more I'll post some!

(i cant find any older than this on my computer but this is from the start of 2017 I believe. There's older art in the "improvement meme" spoiler)

2. December 2015 drawing: that looks like Shel's profile with the eyes. Did you draw it?
  3. Yup! That was me :D
    I'm quite flattered he still uses it honestly, although I know i can do MUCH better now.
    607 and Sydney4363 like this.
  4. Your art is lovely, and I hope you enjoy doing it still/now! I will try to post my own artistic journey here in a bit :)
    Harp4Christ, MoreMoople and kamirosee like this.