[AMA] 2 Years of Keeping This Secret...

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by ShatteredPlains, Dec 4, 2016.

1. I have a big secret, and I think it's time I told you about it.

I'm an Endergirl.

There, I said it.
    I have been disguising myself as a player for 2 years now, just so I could be with you guys. As you are probably aware, most enderfolk hate people looking at them. A lot of players die to angry enderfolk. Most enderfolk are men, because that's how our species work. Most enderwoman are out in the far reaches of the end, in secret villages.
    When I turned 10, I was able to teleport to the overworld (all enderfolk can teleport, but until you're 10 or 11, you can't teleport to places you can't see). I went there straight away, and met lots of wonderful players. They were all afraid of me, because they knew looking at enderfolk was dangerous. I wanted to be friendly. Show them that I could be nice. But I couldn't help it! In my first few weeks in the overworld, I killed dozens of players. I can't exactly control myself when someone looks at me. Then, I had an idea. If I don't have direct eye contact, I don't go crazy. I could give every single player a pumpkin, but that would be a tad bit crazy. After all, there are over 100 million Minecraft players! Instead, I put on a pumpkin. It worked, but made it really hard to see. I reshaped the pumpkin, cutting eye holes at the right level and decorating it like a player head. I put it on. It worked much better! And, if I put stained glass in the eye holes, it obscured my vision enough that I didn't go crazy.