[Suggestion] Cross server Ender chests

Discussion in 'Suggestion Box Archives' started by dannydan, Oct 12, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. I think it would be a good idea to make ender chests work across servers.
    It seems to be a simple thing to install (However im no expert) all the server would have to do would be save whats inside the ender chest and pass that information onto the other servers. please correct me if im wrong:)
    I do think it would be a nice thing to include especially woth how big the empire has gotten haveing 10 servers!

Dannydan

:)
  2. I think that the main "controversy" to this is that it would allow people to have an ender-chest 100,000 blocks out in the wild on one server, but be able to instantly transport their items to town on a different server.

This isn't necessarily a bad thing, if players feel that this is alright, then fair enough.
    PenguinDJ and marknaaijer like this.
  3. I'm halfy-halfy.

It sounds like a free way of using a smaller version of the vault, which is bad KIND of bad, I guess.
    But it's also a good idea, because it would be a nice way of using free cross-server transport.
    jkjkjk182 likes this.
  4. Good: Making Ender chest usage much easier
    Bad: Destroying the point of vault.
  5. Yes. This would completely take away the survival aspect of EMC...
    PenguinDJ and jkjkjk182 like this.
  6. And the vault doesn't?...

I'll back the idea up:
    Add a 20 rupee fee, and make it only doable in the wilderness. It would act as a smaller vault.

Not entirely fool-proof, but adds a little bit more of what is considered 'survival aspect' to it.
  7. Vault will only work in town, so does not effect the "survival" aspect of the game. Players must still venture out into the wilderness.